The election of King William Association Board members for 2016-2017 will take place on September 7 at 7:00 p.m. at the general membership meeting at the KWA office (122 Madison Street). The election is for a term of one year.

The following names will be on the ballot:

President Elect – Chris Price, 331 Adams Street

New Candidates:

  • Shawn Campbell, 524 King William Street
  • Gretchen Kragh, 315 Adams Street
  • Erich Landry, 119 Daniel Street
  • Monika Maeckle, 310 E. Arsenal Street
  • Connie Martinez, 128 City Street
  • Betsy Schultz, 618 E. Guenther Street
  • Brad Shaw, 133 Wickes Street
  • Amanda Strickland, 220 Pereida Street

Returning Candidates:

  • Beth Davis, 202 Wickes Street
  • Patty Duarte, 232 Claudia Street
  • Josephine Garcia, 210 W. Johnson Street
  • Charlotte Luongo, 802 S. Main Avenue
  • Ethel Pedraza, 607 Mission Street
  • Bradley Toland, 720 E. Guenther Street
  • Christine Vina, 114 Camp Street

Each person who is a current member of the King William Association (as of September 1, 2016) will be asked to vote for 15 or fewer candidates.  The top 15 vote-getters will be elected to the 2016-2017 Board of Directors.  Harry Shafer will serve on the Board as Immediate Past President. - Jessie Simpson